Press Information

for the year 2003

Monday, 24 November 2003

The Lenzing Group withdraws from US Minority Holding Lenzing Fibers Corporation

With 21 November 2003 as the effective date, the residual share of 39% in Lenzing Fibers Corporation was transferred to the majority shareholder of the company, a private equity group. The price paid for the transfer was not disclosed.

Friday, 21 November 2003

40 Years of WWF Austria - Lenzing AG Receives the "Panda Award"

As a finale to the 40-years' anniversary of WWF Austria, major celebrations were held at the Interspot Film Studio in Vienna on 20 November 2003. Politicians, representatives of the business community and society people gathered to toast the occasion.

Wednesday, 12 November 2003

Lenzing Technik: Successful Implementation of New Technology

Neusiedler SCP started up the CBC cooking plant at Ruzomberok, Slovakia

Wednesday, 24 September 2003

The Lenzing Group: Incident at Lenzing Lyocell - Production will be Resumed in a Few Weeks

Tuesday, 23 September 2003

The Lenzing Group: Incident at Heiligenkreuz Plant

Tuesday, 26 August 2003

Lenzing Achieves Satisfactory Result for First Semester 2003

Weak US dollar and cyclical development affect fiber market – Second semester anticipated to be slacker

Wednesday, 18 June 2003

Lenzing AG: Donation for Prof. Poigenfürst - Quilts for Timisoara

In the next few days, the longest Lyocell quilt in the world (759 m long), which Lenzing AG presented to the public in May of this year, will embark on its journey to Romania.

Friday, 13 June 2003

40-Year Celebrations of WWF Austria

Wednesday, 21 May 2003

Lenzing AG - 59th Regular Shareholders Meeting Approves Dividend of EUR 4.00 per Share

Tuesday, 20 May 2003

Lenzing AG: Satisfactory First Quarter 2003 after 2002 – the Best Business Year in the Company's History

Tuesday, 13 May 2003

Lenzing AG Presents "The Longest Lyocell Quilt in the World"

In 2003, Lenzing AG does not only celebrate its 65th birthday but also the production of 5 million tons of fibers at the Lenzing site.

Wednesday, 07 May 2003

Lenzing AG: Award for Sustainable Management Strategy

Friday, 25 April 2003

Lenzing AG - Attempt to Set a World Record "The Longest Lyocell Quilt in the World"

Monday, 03 March 2003

Lenzing Group: Preliminary Results 2002 Best Year in the Company´s History

In spite of a difficult cyclical environment during fiscal 2002, the Lenzing Group succeeded in achieving the best result in the company's history.

Monday, 20 January 2003

Lenzing Managing Board Complete Again

Thomas Fahnemann Appointed Chairman of the Board of Management